Existing players used to logging in with their character name and moo password must signup for a website account.
- Hivemind 9m
- Raven 8m I lost myself, in the dark charade.
- Rillem 14m Make it personal.
a Mench 3m Doing a bit of everything.
- Pladdicus 16m uh
- MrRedgrave 51s
- BlackSoul 1s
- Wulf 8m
- PsycoticCone 40m
- BeforeTheWhispers 50s
- whatislove 6s reputation is whoever holds a bigger gun
- Errant 31s
- zxq 19m Tools: https://ansicolortool.neocities.org
- AntiqueBeast 41s
- MrFye 15s
- fireflies 24s
And 23 more hiding and/or disguised
Connect to Sindome @ moo.sindome.org:5555 or just Play Now

@OOC commands
Disable 'look'

Simple: I propose disabling 'look' for @ooc or even make those rooms blind. Being able to notice or look at other characters is a big IC spoiler.

You can, first and foremost, confirm they're still alive and in the game. You can see their health, clothes/armor/gear, smell, all stuff that you should learn by going and RPing with the person.

Seconded, not much to say here.
Yeah, this has my support too.
Can't count the times I went @ic just to wear pants then @ooc again.
Always wondered why you're able to interact with other characters in @ooc.
Better?
Thanks Johnny.
Thank you, Johnny! This is much better. c:
I just noticed that when in the @ooc lounge and someone enters/leaves it while you're in it the message still pops up like so:

[OOC: Character returns to the IC world. ]

This isn't a super big deal, but it can tip you off OOCly that a certain character is still alive and well. Of course, you wouldn't act on that knowledge, but it'd be better if you were OOCly unaware as well as ICly.

Use Case:

Two players are RPing in public, one needs to step away, the other will take the same moment to take a whiz, both go @ooc. They need to know when the other party is done and returning.

Do we support this use case or do we hide the enter/exit message?

I'd say to keep it the way it is, or at least use a vague message "Someone returns to the @IC world"

How about that?

Keep the Enter & Leave notifications